Erasmus, Cooper, Kruger and Neeson named MVPs
Date of Event Cricket Southern Bayside: Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:21AM

South Caulfield's Bradley Erasmus was last night named the 2018/19 Championship Division Most Valuable Player, prevailing over Beaumaris' skipper Sam Coates.


The all-rounder polled maximum votes in four matcheson the way to a total of 37 votes and out-polling Coates (35) and Bonbeach's 2016/17 MVPDan Mueller(31).

Omega's Jordon Cooper was announced as the inaugural Women's Competition MVP beating Carnegie captain Penny Callaghan and Aspendale's Nicky Ncube.

Brad Kruger made it back-to-back Division MVPs on the back of another dominant season with the bat, whilst Cheltenham's Mr. Reliable Scott Neeson capped off a great season for the club by winning the Division 2 award.

For a full rundown of all the award winners and votes from each of the competitions, please download a copy of the Awards Booklet.



Last updated: Wednesday April 17, 2019 12:44PM

@CricketBayside Twitter